Monday, 6 May 2013

Etihad and SAA announce Codeshare Agreement

Etihad and SAA this morning signed a Memorandum of Understanding which involves codeshare agreements between the two airlines. SAA will codeshare on 12 of Etihad Airways flights to Abu Dhabi and beyond while Etihad will place their code on 10 cities in parts of Southern Africa. Etihad will place the EY code on the following cities served by South African Airways out of Johannesburg; Cape Town, Durban, East London, Port Elizabeth, Livingstone, Lusaka, Ndola, Harare and Victoria Falls. The agreement will also allow passengers to earn and redeem miles through the frequent flyer programmes.

Source: Emirates 24/7

No comments:

Post a Comment